Events

Stay informed about our upcoming events!

Fresh Wind in Our Sails

Winter - Spring 2019 Programs
SSJ Motherhouse
  • Who is My Neighbor 
    • Part 2: The Remarkable School of the Holy Childhood & How Its Grads Continue to Become Good Citizens ~ Thursday, March 14 ~ 7 to 8:30 pm
  • Take the Passion According to Luke ~ Thursday, March 28 ~ 7 to 8.30 pm
  • Merton, Music and "the More" ~ Thursday, April 4 ~ 4 to 5:00 pm (please note updated time)
  • Exploring Orthodox Christianity ~ Saturday, May 4 ~ 1 to 6 pm
  • What's Unique About the Spirituality of the Sisters of Saint Joseph ~ Sunday, May 5 ~ 2 to 3:30 pm
  • Aspects of Our Spiritual Journey Through Life ~ Tuesday, May 14 ~ 10 am to 3 pm
  • Conference Day of Women in the Church ~ Saturday, June 1 ~ 9:30 am to 3 pm
 

Book Reflection, Sharing, Discussions

Spring 2019
SSJ Motherhouse
  • The Book of Joy: Lasting Happiness in a Changing World, by Dalai Lama and Desmond Tutu ~ Tuesday, March 19 ~ 10 to 11:30 am or Thursday, March 28 ~ 6:30 to 8pm
  • Falling Upward: A Spirituality for the Two Halves of Life, by Richard Rohr ~ Wednesday, March 27 ~ 10 to 11:30 am
 

An Evening with Sisters and Spirits

Friday, October 18, 2019, 5-8 pm
SSJ Motherhouse
Tickets: $85
Get More Information
 

Prayer for Our Times

The First Tuesday of every month, 7-8 pm
SSJ Motherhouse Chapel
 

Eucharistic Adoration followed by Compline

The Third Sunday of every month, 7-8 pm
SSJ Motherhouse Chapel
 

Sisters of Saint Joseph of Rochester

Sisters of Saint Joseph of
Rochester Motherhouse
150 French Road
Rochester, NY 14618

Main: (585) 641-8100
Gift Shop: (585) 641-8137

Make a Gift